SKU: Selah(CD) Categories: ,
1. Blessed Is The Man
2. Who Is Like You
3. Awake O Zion
4. Glory Come Down
5. Blessed Is He Who Comes
6. Call On The Name
7. Forever Good
8. Resting Place
9. Shadow Of El Shaddai
10. Where Could I Go
11. The Aaronic Blessing

933 in stock


“SELAH” Most Bible versions don’t even attempt to translate this word, but simply transliterate it directly from the Hebrew! Many believe the term means to ‘pause and think about that’, as the Amplified Bible translates it. As it turns out, Hebrew scholars are not as agreed on this little word as you might think. Some have it as, “to praise” or “to lift up”, while others simply say it is a place ‘to pause and take a breath.’ If I were a scholar, I would simply combine all the best thoughts into one! “Take a moment to weigh what you just read, sang or heard, and lift up your heart in praise to the One who alone is worthy.”
“All sing praises to Your Name.” Selah (TLV Bible)

-Paul Wilbur

“Selah is an amazing album. I listen to it regularly. God’s presence is on it and it is great musically. As the former co-founder and CEO of Integrity Music, I have been involved with many recordings and this one is one of the best instrumental albums I have ever heard”.

– Mike Coleman